Daily Archives: December 17, 2010

New Orleans, Louisiana

For those of us lucky enough to have come of age in New Orleans–even more than for the tourist who falls for her instantly–the decadent majesty of the city is like a forbidden love. You want desperately to explain the depths of your enchantment, but you know in your heart that others will acknowledge it merely as an easy infatuation or a passing fling… How could they ever understand your love for a city in which life itself is an art form and the poorest, least privileged inhabitant a knowledgeable artist?

~The Washington Post~


John Cage Quote

“A fat man, trying to squeeze through a narrow chimney, and I taunt him with Oreos and whole milk.”


Pretty little things

I just want a ton of these brilliant ornaments! A whole bowl full would be great. I would keep them out long past Christmas.


Fashion Advice

So I need a little help here with a New Years Eve outfit. I’ve got this amazing navy skirt that I purchased from Anthropologie but I’m just not sure which top to put with it. I’m not normally a flashy person so two of the tops are a little out of my box. I’ll be in New York visiting a friend that night but am unsure of what we are doing. I know that doesn’t give you guys much to go on but for right now that is all I’ve got.

I don’t have a picture of the last top but it is just a grey animal print, 3/4 sleeve top, made of silk. Super cute but not at all eye-catching for the night.

Tell me what you think.