The Challenger

Today is the 25th anniversary of the Space Shuttle Challenger blowing up. It really got me thinking about that day and what do I really remember. For my generation it is one of those days you remember where you were when you saw or heard. I was in the school library watching the take off when the shuttle exploded. I remember being so young but still feeling for the loss those families felt.
Do you remember where you were?

About bosco2579

I'm a Southerner, a Traveler, a sports fanatic, a techie, a dreamer, a politician, a terrible speller, and impulsive. I love visiting new cities and seeing what they have to offer. I have a desk job but would much rather have a job on ESPN talking about SEC football. I heart LSU sports, purple, cupcakes, and Better Than Ezra. "Could you be so warm....." I wish it was still the Tom Ford era of Gucci (he is just so iconic). I'm pretty much a first adopter of new technology. I go no where without my iPad and camera. I love a good book it is an amazing way to escape. View all posts by bosco2579

2 responses to “The Challenger

  • DP

    I was too young to remember the explosion, but it reminds me and puts many things in perspective for me. I wrote about it today as well on my blog.

    • bosco2579

      I was probably 8 or 9 when this happened so it really is a vague memory for me. I do think that is how 9/11 will be for some of the younger kids. I’ll use my parents for example. They remember where they were when Kennedy was shot. It’s those big moments in history that bring people together.

Leave a Reply

