Daydreaming…..

So I’ve been catching myself daydreaming lately. About nothing and about everything. Mostly about being in a beautiful place with a beach and sand.

Last night I had dinner with some friends at Herbsaint in New Orleans. (I’ll get to Herbsaint in another post) I feel like my friends boyfriend is so wise. He always says something that makes me think. I was telling him about my daydreams and how I have been having them a lot lately and he said “Daydreaming is good for you. It’s how you figure things out and make them a reality.” I got to thinking how true that statement really is. It helps your thought process along and maybe those daydreams will actually motivate me to get moving and make them a reality.

Now if I could only make that daydream about toes in the sand, cool breeze, and warm water come true sometime soon.

Wishin’ I was
Knee Deep in the water somewhere
got the blue sky, breeze and it don’t seem fair
the only worry in the world
is the tide gonna reach my chair

Zac Brown Band

About bosco2579

I'm a Southerner, a Traveler, a sports fanatic, a techie, a dreamer, a politician, a terrible speller, and impulsive. I love visiting new cities and seeing what they have to offer. I have a desk job but would much rather have a job on ESPN talking about SEC football. I heart LSU sports, purple, cupcakes, and Better Than Ezra. "Could you be so warm....." I wish it was still the Tom Ford era of Gucci (he is just so iconic). I'm pretty much a first adopter of new technology. I go no where without my iPad and camera. I love a good book it is an amazing way to escape. View all posts by bosco2579

One response to “Daydreaming…..

Leave a Reply

