Birthday Week

So it’s my Birthday week and I’m turning 32. Not a huge number. Nothing to be afraid of but I’m having one of those weeks. You know the one that everything goes wrong and you start to wonder why you are in the place you are. I usually love Birthday’s. But this year I am feeling a little Bethany Frankel about it. (If you watched this weeks episode you will know what I am talking about.)
I am excited about going visit friends in Dallas this year. Should be a ton of fun and a nice reprieve from Baton Rouge. Won’t have to worry about finding someone to take over my lease for the next six months so I can move into a much cheaper place. I’m sure I will have more than a few things to think about on my seven hour drive to Dallas all by myself. But you know sometimes that alone time is a good thing. Gives you time to reinvent yourself.

About bosco2579

I'm a Southerner, a Traveler, a sports fanatic, a techie, a dreamer, a politician, a terrible speller, and impulsive. I love visiting new cities and seeing what they have to offer. I have a desk job but would much rather have a job on ESPN talking about SEC football. I heart LSU sports, purple, cupcakes, and Better Than Ezra. "Could you be so warm....." I wish it was still the Tom Ford era of Gucci (he is just so iconic). I'm pretty much a first adopter of new technology. I go no where without my iPad and camera. I love a good book it is an amazing way to escape. View all posts by bosco2579

2 responses to “Birthday Week

  • amypfennell

    Birthdays are over rated…I totally have those Bethanny moments- all the time. But lately you’re the one that helps ground me. So, while you’ve got a lot on your plate, you’ll get through it- don’t be afraid to ask others to help you for a change. Celebrate YOU and all the good things that make you and do something fun for yourself. Crank up BTE on that long drive and who knows, maybe you will find your sense of purpose 🙂

  • Lindsay

    Happy Birthday!!! I appreciate you visiting my blog and commenting! I responded to you on my post, but I also wanted to say… I wear my jeans with pointed-toe shoes, too. They are definitely IN vogue! 🙂

Leave a Reply

