Jazzfest let down

So Saturday was my day of music. I went to-day two of JAZZFEST in NOLA to see Amos Lee and Jason Mraz. I took tons of pictures but something happened in the transfer between my camera and my computer! So sad. I always hate losing pictures. I’m just glad I wasn’t super close to either of the bands to get those great pictures because I would have been really sad then.

Anyway, Amos Lee played first and he is just amazing! I loved every minute of his performance even though I didn’t know any of the songs he sang. He just has such a soulful voice. I’d go see him again.

Jason Mraz was a total let down and he is who I originally went to see. So as you ,ight have guessed I left deflated. Not sure if I am a Jason Fan any longer. Sure there are a couple of his songs that I will always like but I would think twice about going see him again. I felt he tried to be Dave Mathews type jam band and I just didn’t expect that from him. We left before he was finished and before he played any songs I knew.

Not to worry we drove all the way back to Baton Rouge and went to the Varsity to see Better Than Ezra! They never disappoint! They have changed their set list up recently and don’t play some of my favorties but that’s ok I just love Kevin’s voice and humor.

About bosco2579

I'm a Southerner, a Traveler, a sports fanatic, a techie, a dreamer, a politician, a terrible speller, and impulsive. I love visiting new cities and seeing what they have to offer. I have a desk job but would much rather have a job on ESPN talking about SEC football. I heart LSU sports, purple, cupcakes, and Better Than Ezra. "Could you be so warm....." I wish it was still the Tom Ford era of Gucci (he is just so iconic). I'm pretty much a first adopter of new technology. I go no where without my iPad and camera. I love a good book it is an amazing way to escape. View all posts by bosco2579

Leave a Reply

